Software license agreement

 

 

preamble

The licensee plans to use the licensor's software products in his company for a limited period of time. The licensor therefore grants the licensee the use of his software products on the basis of this contract for a limited period of time through access to an online platform (http://www.vineyard-cloud.com).

 

§ 1 definition

“Software” is the computer program described in Appendix 1.

 

§ 2 subject matter of the contract

 

(1) The subject of this contract is the provision of the software for the term of the contract together with the granting of the rights necessary for its use in accordance with the contract in accordance with Section 3.

 

(2) The licensor grants the licensee access to the software via the internet platform https://my.vineyard-cloud.com/. After the conclusion of this contract, the licensee will be activated for the platform.

 

(3) The owed quality of the software is finally derived from the description in Appendix 1.

 

§ 3 Granting of Rights

(1) Upon full payment of the fee in accordance with Section 4 of this contract, the licensee receives the non-exclusive, non-transferable and non-sublicensable right to use the software to the extent granted in this contract, which is limited in time to the term of the contract.

 

(2) The licensee is not entitled to transfer the granted access to third parties or otherwise grant third parties access to the platform in question, unless these persons have been authorized by the licensor.

 

(3) If the licensee violates one of the above provisions, all rights of use granted under this contract become immediately ineffective and automatically revert to the licensor. In this case, the licensee must immediately and completely stop using the software.

 

§ 4 Fee, Due Date and Default

 

(1) The remuneration for the granting of use amounts to the monthly license price shown in the order form plus sales tax.

 

(2) Payment of the license fee must be made within 14 days of the invoice being issued.

 

(3) If the licensee decides to collect the invoice using the Sepa direct debit procedure, the license fee for the respective month will be collected in advance on the 3rd working day of each month.

 

(3) The default interest is nine percent (9%) above the current base rate.

 

§ 5 Protection of the software

The licensee is obliged to take suitable measures to protect the software from access by unauthorized third parties.

 

§ 6 Term and Termination

(1) The contractual relationship begins on the first day of the month following the order (date of the order form) and is concluded for a period of 24 months. It is automatically extended for a further 12 months unless terminated by one of the parties at the respective end of the term with a period of three months.

 

(2) The contract can also be terminated in writing by either party without observing a notice period for an important reason. An important reason that entitles the licensor to terminate exists in particular if the licensee violates the licensor's rights of use by using the software beyond what is permitted under this contract and the violation does not occur within a reasonable period of time following a warning from the licensor turns off.

 

(3) The termination must be in writing.

 

(4) In the event of termination, the licensee must cease using the software.

 

§ 7 maintenance

(1) The licensor warrants that the contractually agreed quality of the software will be maintained during the term of the contract and that no third party rights will conflict with the contractual use of the software. The licensor will remedy any material or legal defects in the software within a reasonable time.

 

(2) The licensee is obliged to notify the licensor in writing of any defects in the software immediately after they have been discovered. In the case of material defects, this is done by describing the time at which the defects occurred and the more detailed circumstances.

 

§ 8 liability

(1) The licensor has unlimited liability

 

  • in the event of willful intent or gross negligence,

  • for injury to life, limb or health,

  • according to the provisions of the Product Liability Act and

  • to the extent of a guarantee assumed by the licensor.

 

(2) In the event of a slightly negligent breach of an obligation, the fulfillment of which enables the proper execution of the contract in the first place, the breach of which jeopardizes the achievement of the purpose of the contract and the compliance with which the licensee can regularly rely, the licensor's liability is limited to the amount of the damage which is predictable and typical of the type of business in question.

 

(3) The licensor has no further liability. In particular, the licensor is not liable for initial defects unless the requirements of paragraphs 1 and 2 are met.

 

(4) The above limitation of liability also applies to the personal liability of employees, representatives and organs of the licensor.

 

§ 9 data protection

(1) The licensor will treat personal data confidentially and in accordance with the provisions of the applicable data protection law and will not pass it on to third parties.

 

(2) In addition, the licensor only uses personal data if it has given express consent. Consent given by the licensee can be revoked at any time.

 

§ 10 Supplementary Provisions

(1) In order to be able to use the contractual software, the licensee must first register for use on the associated portal under the URL http://www.vineyard-cloud.com/ and then log in for each use.

 

(2) As part of the registration process, the licensee confirms further general conditions of use for the portal as well as additional data protection conditions. These provisions apply in addition to this contract.

 

§ 11 Miscellaneous

(1) The licensee may only transfer rights and obligations from or in connection with this contract to third parties with the written consent of the licensor.

 

(2) Offsetting is only permitted against undisputed or legally established claims of the licensor.

 

(3) Changes and additions to the contract must be made in writing. This also applies to the amendment or cancellation of this clause.

 

(4) General terms and conditions of the licensee do not apply.

 

(5) Only German law shall apply to this contract, excluding the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods of April 11, 1980 (UN Sales Convention).

 

(6) The exclusive place of jurisdiction is the seat of the service provider, provided that each party is a merchant or legal entity under public law.

 

(7) The place of performance for the services of the licensor is the licensor's registered office.

 

(8) Should individual provisions of this contract be ineffective, this does not fundamentally affect the validity of the remaining provisions.

Software-Lizenzvertrag

 

Präambel

Der Lizenznehmer plant den zeitlich befristeten Einsatz von Softwareprodukten des Lizenzgebers in seinem Unternehmen. Der Lizenzgeber gewährt daher dem Lizenznehmer auf der Grundlage dieses Vertrags für einen begrenzten Zeitraum den Gebrauch seiner Softwareprodukte durch Zugang zu einer Onlineplattform (http://www.vineyard-cloud.com).

 

§ 1 Definition

„Software“ ist das in der Anlage 1 beschriebene Computerprogramm.

 

§ 2 Vertragsgegenstand

(1) Gegenstand dieses Vertrags ist die auf die Vertragslaufzeit befristete Überlassung der Software nebst Einräumung der zu deren vertragsgemäßer Nutzung erforderlichen Rechte nach Maßgabe von § 3.

(2) Der Lizenzgeber gewährt dem Lizenznehmer Zugang zu der Software über die Internetplattform https://my.vineyard-cloud.com/. Nach Abschluss des vorliegenden Vertrages wird der Lizenznehmer für die Plattform freigeschaltet.

(3) Die geschuldete Beschaffenheit der Software ergibt sich abschließend aus der Beschreibung in Anlage 1.

§ 3 Rechteeinräumung

(1) Der Lizenznehmer erhält mit vollständiger Bezahlung des Entgelts gemäß § 4 dieses Vertrages das nicht-ausschließliche, zeitlich auf die Laufzeit des Vertrags beschränkte, nicht übertragbare und nicht unterlizenzierbare Recht zur Nutzung der Software im in diesem Vertrag eingeräumten Umfang.

(2) Der Lizenznehmer ist nicht berechtigt, den gewährten Zugang an Dritte zu übertragen oder Dritten anderweitig Zugang zur betreffenden Plattform zu gewähren, sofern diese Personen nicht vom / beim Lizenzgeber autorisiert wurden.

(3) Verstößt der Lizenznehmer gegen eine der vorstehenden Bestimmungen, werden sämtliche im Rahmen dieses Vertrags erteilten Nutzungsrechte sofort unwirksam und fallen automatisch an den Lizenzgeber zurück. In diesem Fall hat der Lizenznehmer die Nutzung der Software unverzüglich und vollständig einzustellen.

 

§ 4 Entgelt, Fälligkeit und Verzug

(1) Die Vergütung für die Gebrauchsgewährung beträgt den im Bestellschein ausgewiesenen monatlichen Lizenzpreis zuzüglich Umsatzsteuer.

(2) Die Zahlung der Lizenzvergütung hat innerhalb von 14 Tagen ab Rechnungsstellung zu erfolgen.

(3) Entscheidet sich der Lizenznehmer für den Einzug der Rechnung im Sepa Lastschriftverfahren, wird die Lizenzvergütung für den jeweiligen Monat im Voraus am 3. Werktag eines jeden Monats eingezogen.

(3) Die Verzugszinsen betragen neun Prozent (9%) über dem jeweils gültigen Basiszinssatz.

 

§ 5 Schutz der Software

Der Lizenznehmer ist verpflichtet, die Software durch geeignete Maßnahmen vor dem Zugriff durch unbefugte Dritte zu sichern.

 

§ 6 Laufzeit und Kündigung

(1) Das Vertragsverhältnis beginnt am ersten Tag des auf die Bestellung folgenden Monats (Datum Bestellschein) und wird für die Dauer von 24 Monaten geschlossen. Es verlängert sich, sofern es nicht von einer der Parteien zum jeweiligen Ende der Laufzeit mit einer Frist von drei Monaten gekündigt wird automatisch um weitere 12 Monate.

(2) Der Vertrag kann darüber hinaus von jeder Partei ohne Einhaltung einer Frist aus wichtigem Grund schriftlich gekündigt werden. Ein wichtiger Grund, der den Lizenzgeber zur Kündigung berechtigt, liegt insbesondere vor, wenn der Lizenznehmer Nutzungsrechte des Lizenzgebers dadurch verletzt, dass er die Software über das nach diesem Vertrag gestattet Maß hinaus nutzt und die Verletzung auf eine Abmahnung des Lizenzgebers hin nicht innerhalb angemessener Frist abstellt.

(3) Die Kündigung muss schriftlich erfolgen.

(4) Im Falle einer Kündigung hat der Lizenznehmer die Nutzung der Software aufzugeben.

 

§ 7 Instandhaltung

(1) Der Lizenzgeber leistet Gewähr für die Aufrechterhaltung der vertraglich vereinbarten Beschaffenheit der Software während der Vertragslaufzeit sowie dafür, dass einer vertragsgemäßen Nutzung der Software keine Rechte Dritter entgegenstehen. Der Lizenzgeber wird auftretende Sach- und Rechtsmängel an der Software in angemessener Zeit beseitigen.

(2) Der Lizenznehmer ist verpflichtet, dem Lizenzgeber Mängel der Software nach deren Entdeckung unverzüglich schriftlich anzuzeigen. Bei Sachmängeln erfolgt dies unter Beschreibung der Zeit des Auftretens der Mängel und der näheren Umstände.

 

§ 8 Haftung

(1) Der Lizenzgeber haftet unbeschränkt

  • bei Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit,

  • für die Verletzung von Leben, Leib oder Gesundheit,

  • nach den Vorschriften des Produkthaftungsgesetzes sowie

  • im Umfang einer vom Lizenzgeber übernommenen Garantie.

(2) Bei leicht fahrlässiger Verletzung einer Pflicht, deren Erfüllung die ordnungsgemäße Durchführung des Vertrages überhaupt erst ermöglicht, deren Verletzung die Erreichung des Vertragszwecks gefährdet und auf deren Einhaltung der Lizenznehmer regelmäßig vertrauen darf, ist die Haftung des Lizenzgebers der Höhe nach begrenzt auf den Schaden, der nach der Art des fraglichen Geschäfts vorhersehbar und typisch ist.

(3) Eine weitergehende Haftung des Lizenzgebers besteht nicht. Insbesondere besteht keine Haftung des Lizenzgebers für anfängliche Mängel, soweit nicht die Voraussetzungen der Abs. 1, 2 vorliegen.

(4) Die vorstehende Haftungsbeschränkung gilt auch für die persönliche Haftung der Mitarbeiter, Vertreter und Organe des Lizenzgebers.

 

§ 9 Datenschutz

(1) Der Lizenzgeber wird personenbezogene Daten vertraulich sowie entsprechend den Bestimmungen des geltenden Datenschutzrechts behandeln und nicht an Dritte weitergeben.

(2) Darüber hinaus verwendet der Lizenzgeber personenbezogene Daten nur, soweit hierfür eine ausdrückliche Einwilligung vorliegt. Eine vom Lizenznehmer erteilte Einwilligung kann von diesem jederzeit widerrufen werden.

 

§ 10 Ergänzende Bestimmungen

(1) Um die vertragsgegenständliche Software nutzen zu können, muss sich der Lizenznehmer auf dem zugehörigen Portal unter der URL http://www.vineyard-cloud.com/ zunächst für die Nutzung registrieren und in der Folge für jede Nutzung einloggen.

(2) Im Rahmen der Registrierung bestätigt der Lizenznehmer weitere allgemeine Nutzungsbestimmungen für das Portal sowie zusätzliche Datenschutzbestimmungen. Diese Bestimmungen finden zusätzlich zu diesem Vertrag Anwendung.

 

§ 11 Sonstiges

(1) Der Lizenznehmer darf Rechte und Pflichten aus oder im Zusammenhang mit diesem Vertrag nur nach schriftlicher Zustimmung des Lizenzgebers auf Dritte übertragen.

(2) Eine Aufrechnung ist nur gegenüber unbestrittenen oder rechtskräftig festgestellten Forderungen des Lizenzgebers statthaft.

(3) Änderungen und Ergänzungen des Vertrags bedürfen der Schriftform. Dies gilt auch für die Änderung oder Aufhebung dieser Klausel.

(4) Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen des Lizenznehmers finden keine Anwendung.

(5) Auf diesen Vertrag ist ausschließlich das deutsche Recht unter Ausschluss des Übereinkommens der Vereinten Nationen über Verträge über den internationalen Warenverkauf vom 11.4.1980 (UN-Kaufrecht) anzuwenden.

(6) Ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand ist Sitz des Diensteanbieters, sofern jede Partei Kaufmann oder juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts ist.

(7) Erfüllungsort für die Leistungen des Lizenzgebers ist an dessen Sitz.

(8) Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieses Vertrags unwirksam sein, berührt dies die Gültigkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen grundsätzlich nicht.